Book Review: Allison Shatters the Looking-Glass (Harem of Hearts Book 3)

Allison Shatters the Looking-Glass-CM Stunich


I’m so fucking scared right now.
No, not just scared—I’m terrified.
And if you’re reading this, you should be, too.

I fell through the Looking-Glass; I got back home.
But get this: I didn’t come alone. Oh, and it doesn’t feel like home anymore.
Unlike Alice in the original story, this is not my Wonderland.

In the original story, the Walrus and the Carpenter didn’t follow Alice back.
In that story, she didn’t bring her harem of lovers with her to meet Dad.
Mom, Dad, meet my nine boyfriends; one of them’s a faerie who foretells the future—is that what I’m supposed to say?

Back in Underland, things are even worse.
Betrayal, heartbreak, and death … that’s all that’s waiting for us in Castle Heart.
I’m “the Alice”, bringer of prophecy, and I’m starting to fall for all nine men in my life.

So, can I stop the chaos that’s rolling in on black wings?
If you’re reading this, can you help me, please?
Save the world, get the guys, and give me my happy ending.

ALLISON SHATTERS THE LOOKING-GLASS (Book 3 of 3 in the “Harem of Hearts” series) — is a full-length reverse harem/new adult/dark romance novel, a gritty retelling of “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland”. Don’t expect a children’s tale; these characters are nothing like their more innocent counterparts. This book contains: drugs, cursing, violence, sex … and love found in the darkest shadows.

Allison Shatters the Looking-Glass: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts Book 3) by C.M.Stunich is wonderful! I finished reading this series and I loved all 3. Allison takes shit from no one, is a strong and powerful woman and just wants to let love in again, (don’t we all).

Being the final book in a series has some expectations and Stunich did not disappoint. Allison finally gets to take on the Carpenter and the Walrus head on – and they don’t want to die. She also embraces being THE ALICE. While she didn’t want to believe it at first – she finally realizes that this is her destiny and also accepts all the men into her life.

nine big men with nine big cocks”

C.M. Stunich always does an amazing job of leaving you all hot and bothered. There is plenty of steam with Allison and her men – she has 9 of them. They don’t fight for her attention but let her choose – its all about the women in this story. Dee, Tee, Red, Raiden, March, Rab, Lar, Chesh and North.

This is a dark take on the classic Alice in Wonderland story. While keeping a lot of the same themes. You still see peoples heads roll, the cheshire cat disappear and reappear whenever he feels like it. But you get to dive deeper into the story and meet a few new characters.

I would whole-hearty recommend this book! Not just to those that thrive on reading RH but anyone that wan’ts to fall down the rabbit hole for a great story.


Leave a Reply